About Us

OUR MISSION

At Green Space Learning we champion the full expression of childhood, respecting children and trusting their unfolding development. We aim to empower educators and families by setting the bar high for equitable early childhood experiences through professional development, natural playgrounds, consulting and advocacy.

At Green Space Learning we believe that everyone deserves a childhood rich in play, nature, and beauty supported by intentional and sustainable environments that inspire the spirit of play and connect children to nature.

We move toward our goals through:

  • Empowering parents to advocate for the sanctity of childhood
  • Setting the standard for high-quality early childhood environments
  • Promoting the science of early childhood development 
  • Educating early childhood professionals on best practices to fully understand and embrace childhood
  • Continually evolving and enhancing our own understanding and practice
  • Creating natural environments that value child-centered play

MEET OUR TEAM

Sam Ellis

Playgrounds Production Manager
sam@greenspacetx.com

Beth Edwards

General Manager of Operations
beth@greenspacetx.com

Bethany Fort

Community Programs Director
bethany@greenspacetx.com

Mat Dusza

General Manager of Playgrounds
mat@greenspacetx.com

Amanda Phy

Early Education Director
amanda@greenspacetx.com

Mackenzie Willems

Playgrounds Office Manager
mackenzie@greenspacetx.com

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop